The blacklist is designed to block unwanted clients - for example, those who send out spam. Messages from blocked users will not be sent to chats.
Blocking can be unlimited or set for a specified period of time. You can block a client right in his/her card.
Setting up a blacklist
The Blacklist can be adjusted in the Settings > Blacklist menu section.
- Answer to the client in the Blacklist - if this option is activated, the blocked client will receive the text specified below.
- Add information about the blocked client's expiry date to the reply text - if the option is activated, a message about the blocked client's expiry date will be added to the text above.
The lower part of the section contains a table with clients that are in the black list. Here you can see the history of the blocked clients, the reason why they were blacklisted, the author of the blocking and the expiration date of the blocking. Here you can also unlock the blocked client.