Your Chat2Desk account has money balance that changes in real time with credits and debits for options. You can use Chat2Desk as a construction kit, change the configuration at any time, and only pay for functions you are using now.
Your balance is available in the menu for your administrator account in the upper right corner of the Chat2Desk interface.
The balance has warning and deactivation thresholds:
- If your balance decreases below the warning threshold, a bill or a payment link is automatically issued for you and a payment notice appears in your Chat2Desk account. We also send an automated email to your administrator email.
The warning threshold is necessary to notify you in advance that your balance requires replenishment and prevent your account from disconnecting. The usual notification threshold is about 30 % of your average monthly expenses. The warning threshold can be changed in the Billing section of the side menu.
- If balance decreases below the deactivation threshold upon debiting for options, these options will be limited and then locked.
For example, if balance is not sufficient to debit a fee for some messenger, only incoming messages will be available for 14 days, and after 14 days this messenger will be fully disconnected.
- In order to resume the work, it is necessary to replenish the balance.